Michelle Morris, Managing Director / Rheolwr Gyfarwyddwr

T: 01495 357788 Ext./Est: 7788

E: committee.services@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Contact:/Cysylltwch a: Democratic Services



THIS IS A MEETING WHICH THE PUBLIC ARE ENTITLED TO ATTEND

Date Not Specified Date Not Specified

Dear Sir/Madam

AUDIT COMMITTEE

A meeting of the Audit Committee will be held in Council Chamber, Civic Centre, Ebbw Vale on Tuesday, 28th January, 2020 at 9.30 am.

Yours faithfully

MA Morros

Michelle Morris Managing Director

<u>AGENDA</u> <u>Pages</u>

1. <u>SIMULTANEOUS TRANSLATION</u>

You are welcome to use Welsh at the meeting, a minimum notice period of 3 working days is required should you wish to do so. A simultaneous translation service will be provided if requested.

2. APOLOGIES

To receive.

We welcome correspondence in the medium of Welsh or English, / Croesawn ohebiaith trwy gyfrwng y Gymraeg neu'r Saesneg.

3. <u>DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST AND</u> DISPENSATIONS

To receive.

4. **AUDIT COMMITTEE**

5 - 10

To receive the minutes of the Audit Committee held on 19th November, 2019.

5. <u>AUDIT PLAN PROGRESS REPORT - OCTOBER 2019</u> 11 - 28 TO DECEMBER 2019

To consider the report of Chief Officer Resources.

6. WALES AUDIT OFFICE - CERTIFICATE OF COMPLIANCE FOR THE AUDIT OF BLAENAU GWENT COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL'S ASSESSMENT OF 2018-19 PERFORMANCE

29 - 32

To consider the report of the Head of Governance and Partnerships.

EXEMPT INFORMATION

To receive and consider the following report(s) which in the opinion of the proper office is/are an exempt item(s) taking into account consideration of the public interest test and that the press and public should be excluded from the meeting (the reason for the decision for the exemption is available on a schedule maintained by the proper officer).

7. BUSINESS RESOURCE CENTRE

33 - 44

To consider the report of the Chief Officer Resources.

To: P. Williams (Chair)

Councillor S. Healy (Vice-Chair)

Councillor G. Collier

Councillor M. Cross

Councillor G. L. Davies

Councillor L. Elias

Councillor D. Hancock

Councillor J. Hill

Councillor J. Holt

Councillor L. Parsons

Councillor K. Rowson

Councillor B. Summers

Councillor S. Thomas Councillor H. Trollope Councillor J. Wilkins Councillor L. Winnett

All other Members (for information) Manager Director Chief Officers